There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating , which means:. But deleting your account is a much more serious matter. If you delete your account:. Basically, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.
Here’s how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account
How to deactivate or permanently cancel a Facebook account | kekkon7.com
Help Center. Log In Create Account. Using Facebook. Managing Your Account. Privacy and Safety. Policies and Reporting. Deactivating or Deleting Your Account.
Internet Entertainment. Social Media. Facebook has endured several scandals in recent years, and they invariably concern the privacy and security of its users. This led to the DeleteFacebook campaign, and you might have been tempted to delete Facebook as a result. However, there is another option.
If you decide that you no longer want to use Facebook, it's easy to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you've shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.